Original article posted by Greg:

My name is Greg. I live in southern Utah where I occasionally go to school. I’m a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. In fact, I’m going to be leaving to serve a mission for my church in just a couple of weeks from the time of writing this. I’m excited to go, but of course I will miss my friends and family.

I was raised in a town of less than 4,000 people. The nice thing about that place is that when I was growing up I spent a lot of time outdoors hiking the red cliffs and exploring. I also made some really great friendships.

Going back to the mission – that’s why I created this website. Most of the entries you will see posted under my name and picture will be emails or letters from me while on my mission. In the meantime I hope that lots of people come and visit and read and write much. I hope that this site is much bigger than just a missionary’s web log.

2004 has already been quite the year. I got my mission call, my old roommate’s father was shot and killed while on a tour in guatemala, I just got back from New York City – where I had the chance to perform in Carnegie Hall, I’ve moved into a new apartment with new roommates, I quit my job of the past two years at applebees, I got this website running… the list goes on and we’re barely a month into the year. That’s not even touching all the international news going on lately.

I just want you to become familiar with me and the site. I’m a very spiritual guy, and it will show in my writing. I didn’t used to be so much, but after much re-evaluation of my life I’ve decided that my spirituality is one of the most important things to me.

What else can I tell you about me? I have a wonderful girlfriend who may or may not decide to post to this site. I have some wild and crazy roommates who stay up all night playing counterstrike or diablo II.

I guess the best way to get to know me is to read my writing. So you could either click on my Topic picture when you see it pop up occasionally on the main page, or you could read some of the Reviews I have written in the past which are now posted on this site under the Reviews section.

Other authors on this site at the time I write this include Ravenpaine, who is a skilled yet gloomy author who I have been friends with for well over a decade. There is also Stephanie, who is a prolific writer at opendiary.com and one of the most kindhearted people I’ve ever met.

In the downloads section are two songs by my good friend, Tom Sanderson – A highly skilled musician from Palm Springs who I met at school here in Utah. He plays all the instruments and sings on almost all his music. If I can teach somebody how to update the download page there should be a variety of songs by Tom there eventually.

Anyway, I’m rambling. So now I’m going to post this and write about my New York Trip.

Later,
-Greg

