Original article posted by ryan:

Several months ago, Greg and Rodney had a great idea for a website. To create a place where they could coalesce all of their ideas, stories, rants etc etc that have been constantly flowing out from them ever since before I’ve known them. They just needed a place and the means to do it.

So I got involved. I had the server and I had an interest in helping my friends out. I will admit that things have gotten hectic and I have not had the time to put as much into this project as I would have liked. But low and behold, the site is now in full swing.

However, the site has turned out somewhat different than I had imagined. I envisioned a site where we could share ideas and creations we have. Not about things that if you wanted to, you could come down the hall and bitch me out about. I had never imagined paying for a server and bandwidth that would be slanderous to myself. I hadn’t imagined living in an environment where in real life we have conversations like: “Hey how you doin? fine. How are you? fine.” but I have to come online to find out someones true feelings about me. Instead of pulling the plug on the whole site as was my first reaction, I calmed down. I’m ok.
Then I had an idea.

Why not create a new topic that is all about me?
Sure, I might come here and post things occasionally, but this topic is for you guys. Comment on whatever you like or dislike about me. Uncensored, and all the way live.

-Ryan

Orginal comments:


Nickname: ravenpaine
Re: New Ryan Topic
It had demn well better be all the way live. And for the credit and discredit of others, I have to say that I will not stop yakking about things that I will later have to apologize for until such time that someone cuts off both my arms and rips out my tongue. So look out Ryan topic you shall see slander and then you shall see a retraction and then again and again until I learn not to.


Nickname: gandhi2
3l33t15t
ryan is such an elitist. “look at me! i’m ryan, and i have my very own personal thread, where people can bitch about me and me alone, lalalalala…”

