Original article posted by Greg:

I watched a lot of Michel Gondry music videos today. That guy is incredible. I hate techno, but he manages to make me sit through not just one video, but 3. Insane, I tell you. Insane.

I’ve changed the site just a tiny bit more in preperation for leaving. For instance, to your left you will notice a paypal donation button. Yes, I know. But can you blame me?

On the right menu at the bottom is the ten latest links from the link page. This is intended to encourage you to not only write, but suggest your favorite sites for links.

Also, the “Journals” have vanished entirely, since really it’s impossible to do journals for multiple users on this site. What there is, however, is an “Admin Pages” section which will link to anything the admins may write. Assuming they take credit.

All of these menus or “Blocks” as they are actually called are easy to get rid of. Just click the little minus sign next to the title to get it out of your way.

So I think the site is good to go now. I hope to see it in frequent use when I get back in two years.

Tonight is the last night in the apartment here. I’m really going to miss all my friends here. Its a horrible combination of excitement and frustration. I’m excited to be going, and I’ve never before felt any regret or frustration when moving to a new phase in my life. But this time is different. I’ve finally reached the point where I’m feeling happy with who I am and where I am and so now it sucks to be leaving.

But part of who I am is somebody who believes in improving myself and doing what is important to be done. So I’m going. And I’ll be happy when I get back, too.

On the 42nd day of the year I will be going into the Missionary Training Center. This is meaningful to me, because for reasons too geeky to explain my friends and I have always held celebrations on February the 11th. It’s strange to think that that’s the day I’ll be walking out of that life for two years.

I go on too much.

I will hopefully be able to write a couple more entries from my home before I leave, but if not, ta ta.

-Greg

