Original article posted by Stephanie:

I sleep in the day, but still call when I sleep night. Let’s just get that out of the way.

At night it takes me hours to fall asleep. My mind is most active when I’m laying in bed waiting for oblivion. I think of all the possibilities of my life, all my fears, all my hopes. I make up stories and timelines until finally, my brain relaxes and the stories become dreams.

Lately I’ve been sleeping for 12 hours at a time. It’s what I do when I’m depressed. My body wakes me after my normal 8, but my mind pulls me back into the dream, which is much preferable to my real life.

Today I slept from 10am to 10pm. I woke up in time to get ready for work. I was depressed in this mind numbing way that I couldn’t describe, until I started remembering my dreams.

Mostly they were centered around my boyfriend. Going out and doing things with him, getting attacked by a giant eel monster and getting saved by him, just being there in the same place with him.

My dreams are so vivid, every night they’re real. Every night I go to another place where anything I think about all day long, happens. And lately I’ve been thinking about how much I just want to be there with him, so at night, I am.

And that makes me never want to wake. That makes my days so depressing as I spent all night with him, and wake up to realize it was all a lie.

As of this moment, I wish I was still dreaming. At this moment, my dreams are heaven compared to the hell that is my life.

“So give me something to sing about” -Once More With Feeling

