Original article posted by Stephanie:

I must say, as a woman recently spurned; men suck. Well, all the men that I have felt something for suck, and all those that make me feel how I feel now….they suck too.

In other words…my boyfriend of over a year broke up with me, didn’t tell me why, and is now ignoring me. Makes a girl feel all special *sarcasm*

And why exactly do I feel the need to have a guy who adores me? Why do I bother? I couldn’t tell you, but at the moment I’m struggling badly trying to figure out my future, and it’s because a boy smashed all my dreams.

Now nothing excites me, nothing makes me want to jump up and make the effort to wake up any earlier than I absolutely have to. I Want to have something to look forward to, something to work towards, but I have no interest in any possibilities presented to me.

So I will end a bitter hag with thirty cats, still living in Cedar City when I die.

Joy.

Orginal comments:


Nickname: Stephanie
Re: Nothing
Do I sound bitter??
….nahhhh…..


Nickname: -soma-
Re: Nothing
What you need is some good, heathly feminist rage. How about blaming society for your need for a man’s adoration? Stupid society, it is all your fault that we women feel so dependent on our boyfriends for our self worth. Stupid stupid society (repeat five times). Aughhh… now don’t yoy feel better?


Nickname: Cornelius
Re: Nothing
The Church is still true Stephanie. Pray. It’ll make you feel better. Also, there is someone (possibly many someones) for everyone. You will find somebody eventually. Until that time, cats aren’t really all that bad. I hope this makes you feel better, but I’m a guy and we suck. Particularly me.


Nickname: squishous
Re: Nothing
Even though I sense a note of sarcasm, I agree with soma. There is somthing very empowering in discovering that you are a complete person without a ‘significant other’ to lean on. And, according to my “I am women, hear me roar” friends, it will make you better able to handle your unique stresses in life. They tell me that you will go through things that no man will even begin to fathom. And, from a male point of view, even when we try to understand we fall miserably short.

oh, and on behalf of all men with good intentions: sorry.

