Original article posted by ravenpaine:

Entry 39 – March 17, 2004

I have to go to court tomorrow for my sentencing. I have a French test right before that. I have to write two 30 minute scripts tonight, my internet is down and I want to keep telling that crazy bitch what to do.

But I can’t.

For those of you who don’t understand some of this, tough. You can read my review of my new voice controlled game “Lifeline” when I finish it.

In the mean time I want to tell you that I don’t care that I am slowly starting to starve, and that I cannot find a job to save the life that I am leading.

None of that matters because I have things to do and I’m going out to do them. Everywhere I go someone is in some strange pit of sadness, and I have been in my share of clandestine pits of sadness. But I cannot sit idly about today and wallow in…

Scratch that. I am wallowing today. I’m wallowing in the combination of things I know I need to do and the great time I had yesterday. Between the first generation voice controlled game and spending five or so hours hanging out with Xiao, who will soon move into town so that I can have more misadventures with her, I couldn’t be more pleased.

You know, unless I go one of those job things.

There is always a lot of strange sadness and reflection on the site. I know why it is here, and I know that it is part of the reason that I helped concieve of this site.

Sure not everyone needs to be bummed out everyday, and they are not, some days you feel what you feel. And the next day you should feel what that day has for you. My point, if I can reach it (I’m gearing up for something like sixty plus pages later today so my writing faculties are on standby), is that the site is here for people to share who they are and why. Some of your days will be good; some of your days will be bad.

Sharing your life with others is the best way for everyone to cope with the bad and celebrate the good.

Tales of Triumph, the new topic will be coming soon. Real soon, but in the mean time I want to invite everyone to get out there and write. Be who you are and tell the rest of us how the day went.

You couldn’t do any worse than confiding in a group of half-crazed-cold-hearted-critics that live in a secret cave.

Yeah, sometimes you have to just post on SixMileVillage and hope.

Because I really love hope.

Rodney TGAP
Bonne nuit, bonne nuit to you all.

Orginal comments:


Nickname: Olorle
Re: Mr Excitement
“May God protect me from my friends, I can protect myself from my enemies.”

Hope is the best of friends amidst the miasma of life. I’m certainly with you on that.


Nickname: Junpei
Re: Mr Excitement
“Yeah, sometimes you have to just post on SixMileVillage and hope.”

Yeah, I remember this feeling.


Nickname: Stephanie
Re: Mr Excitement
I’m good at wallowing lately. And it can be a group sport…you’re welcome to come wallow with me anytime 😛

