Original article posted by Olorle:

Life becomes postcards
and paychecks; time
straining forward, slow
as June 21st.

Work turns sterile
echoing hospital rooms,
cleaned needles, that night
Uriel refused me.

Old scars ache,
stretched by repetitive
motion. Each pain
emphasizes longing.

Dreams tease muscles
with memories of soft
touch, taunting ghosts
of long nights together.

Another day starts,
counting down moments
until I come home,
ending this eternal
June 21st.

Orginal comments:


Nickname: thewendy
Re: Apart
i kind of liked putting my poem with a dancer.
the experience game me some interesting insights into my poem.

who knows. you might like it.

i am looking forward to reading your lyric collection. i don’t think this is the strongest one that i have read so far- but it does make me want to read more of the collection.


Nickname: Olorle
Re: Apart
My verdict thus far? The dancer I was put with at least isn’t very helpfull and has far too little in the way of opinions to help.

