Original article posted by Chellee:

Homeward Bound

(V. 1)
When the panic settles,
It’s not hard to just blend in.
But it’s hard to trust anyone
In this world of sin.

(Chorus)
But someday, when the rain pours down,
And everything burns to the ground,
We won’t let it keep us down-
For we’ll soon be homeward bound.

(V. 2)
When you don’t know what to do,
And there’s nowhere to turn,
Lift your heart up to God,
for there’s something to be learned.

Chorus

(Bridge)
Every time something’s gone awry,
And every time somebody dies,
The world may weep, the people cry…
But something stirs in Heaven on High.

Chorus

Yeah, someday when the rain pours down, down, down,
And everything burns to the ground,
We won’t let it keep us down,
For we’ll soon be Homeward Bound;
Heaven Bound.

This song is so great to sing when I’m sad. There’s a bit of text painting with the music. Some of which I meant to put in, some of which I didn’t notice until later. The guitar part is so soothing, though. This might be a bit egotistical, but I think I did a good job… Yeah, I’m getting a big head.

