Original article posted by thewendy:

he is tall, of course.
long red hair, shaved underneath.
cute.
economics/philosophy major
wants to be a lawyer
did i mention cute
a gamer- yet he mentioned how it annoys him that his friends spend endless hours gaming when they could be doing other things- like spending time with significant others. or writing.
he is very cute by the way.
he writes stories.
from NJersey and Ogden
gothic, but likes to run and hike
doesn’t smoke
rarely drinks
likes fast cars
very cute

walked around the avenues of Salt Lake City
till 6 a.m. Sunday morning.
did not try to sleep with me.

toooo chicken to call him.
worried that he won’t call me.

i should really just call him and get the rejection over with.

but why call at all?

the possibilities are usually far better than the reality anyway.

Orginal comments:


Nickname: ravenpaine
Re: Someone slap me
I concur. Hold onto the potential and stay away from all reality. Reality will only not talk to you.


Nickname: Soft_Pen
Re: Someone slap me
You mentioned prowling the streets of Salt Lake City until the wee hours. Is he nocturnal? Is that when he becomes active? What is he like in the daytime? Perhaps, by night, he is the Midnight Avenger; by day, a grocery store checkout guy. Did he take you on that road just by the Capitol building (i think they call it gravity hill)? You know, the one that makes you think you’re drifting backwards when you’re actually going forwards. See? Isn’t that a clever parallel to dating?


Nickname: Junpei
Re: Someone slap me
He sounds great.
And cute.
I think you mentioned cute, at least once or twice.

Ignore the pretense of dating people and just have fun.


Nickname: -soma-
Re: Someone slap me
I usually don’t like to make gender generalizations, however…
I’ve had to make the first few pushes in relationships before. Maybe he isn’t the “typical” male who thinks it is his job to initiate the relationship. I don’t think there would be any harm in calling this guy up. The least you can expect is to be good friends with him.

