Original article posted by jaddes_green:

I was at the park watching my niece and nephew when Sara (the girl I really like) pulls up in her parents van. She was looking for her little brothers but we started talking. 40 mins later she decided she should probably go to drama practice because she was late talking to me. In the middle of our conversation we were talking about my ex-girlfriend who is moving in with some guy which is sad because she needs to get out of this town. (Its a really small town.) She told me while we were on this subject that “Dating sucks. I’m going to make a shirt that says “Only stupid people date” and wear it everyday.

Do I take this as a warning to not ask her out or is it just a bluff? I know she likes me, but what the hell am I supposed to do?

There must be a big group of females out there are sitting around planing ways to mess up my life.

Damn. Now what do I do?

Orginal comments:


Nickname: thewendy
ask her out

she was probably just trying to be funny.

ask her out.


Nickname: -soma-
Re: Living without her is like living in a living nightmare!
Usually when people make a comment like “Dating sucks…” they secretly wish that they were dating someone.

Okay…so I made that one up and it’s probably not true. But I’m sure she didn’t really mean it.

If she wanted to send you a covert message, she could have made it less covert, “Geez, I hate dating. I hope no guys ever ask me out because if a guy ever did he would face the agonizing embarrassment of my rejection.”

