Original article posted by gandhi2:

I suppose that work has improved. I mean, now they actually have me working on projects (as opposed to sitting around with a smile on my face and my thumb up my ass). The process of getting me started appears to be riddled with trouble, however. That’s excusable, as the secretary sits on a higher priority queue than me. I’ve tried explaining my plight, tried communicating that if I drive from Cedar only to work for an hour and be told to go home, I actually lose money in the deal.

I’m being to understand that Ryan has always been right. My job title will always be ________(Fill in the Blank) Bitch. I’ve been Technical Bitch. Design Bitch. Multimedia Bitch. Programming Bitch. Telemarketing Bitch. My job description will always be loose, ambiguous, and unnecessary, as I will be required to do everything that other employees can’t/don’t want to/don’t have the time to do. The only thing that will change is my pay bracket, and the company I work for. I’ve always told myself that I could handle this, if I was working for a reputable company I could get behind. A prestige media production house, a well-known film company, Blizzard Entertainment, Square, etc. I would have absolutely NO problem being a SquareEnix Bitch.

Really, I am talented! I can do things! I am worth more than what I’m getting paid, and have enough skill that I could have turned down this job for a better offer! Why continue? Why go on? Because the alternative is Burger King Bitch. Bag Boy Bitch. Taco Bell Bitch. Walmart Cashier Bitch. I made the mistake the other day of initiating a conversation on politics with my father and stepmother. “Bush did wonders for the economy. There are more jobs. Look at the thriving economy….” Quick show of hands: How many of us have at least part-time work? (For those of you who don’t: I’m sorry for ranting about my crappy job, I’m a bastard, at least I have one, yaddayadddaya. The point of this rant and its predecessor is to show that the benefits of work are minute, money being the least of them) How many of us make more than $7/hr? How many of us have any time/money left over after school/bills?

Really. I want to know. Good night. I’m going to bed. I’ve got to get up and be out the door by 7AM, on my way to Hurricane, so that I can work long enough to make up for the money I spent in gas. You know, God bless that W. Bush. Where would gas prices be now, if we had voted for Gore?

