Original article posted by ravenpaine:

Entry 48 – April 20

I’m going to repent for my past slim to none journal entry writing sins and indulge in a certain amount of long winded, poorly formatted, drivel that may cause entertainment in the elderly and loose bowels in the young and animals alike.

There have been certain complications with my typing abilities in the last few days, alright, the last week, but I’m getting over them/am over them and should be back here saying things that I want to say with more gusto and a hint of paprika.

For those of you who have only recently tuned into the ongoing drama that is life I submit the following synopsis of important events: Some stuff happened. Later it stopped happening, then I wrote about it.

Whew. Glad to get that all out here where it can be seen by everyone. Now all I need is a pin head and a turtle boy and I can open my own side show.

Honestly though, things are going well around here which leaves me a certain amount of time to write about the things that I think are worth saying.

I just have to get back into the habit of thinking about things and then saying things about them again.

And tomorrow i’m going to get me some of that reading done that all the kids been talkin’ about.

But first a small note about unification. Unification, as you may recall, is The Goal. Not some pansy ass goal goal but The Goal, the sort of event that you tell grandchildren about with a milky glaucoma look in your eye while avoiding the “not that one again” pleas of the children. Hyperbole is for chumps, real writers use run-on sentences combined with complete nonsense to accomplish their goals.

I was saying, anyway, that there is something a plausible attempt at unification going on within my head and for the most part I like it. Sure, I’m going to be without a couple of constant companions and I become morally culpable for my less than good actions, but I gain a phenomenal piece of mind and the ability to look my self straight in the mirror and agree that this is the guy. The Guy, not some guy… Well, I’m sure you get the picture.

Rodney TGAP
Bonne nuit, bonne nuit to you all.

Orginal comments:


Nickname: gandhi2
Three cheers for GUT!!! Or maybe, UGT, or TGiU
Goal Unification Theory, Unifying Goal Theory, or The Goal is Unification:

Do we need to calculate the spin? Does causality affect it? How about string theory? Is it an n-dimensional concept? What are the four primary forces?

Ah, fun with TLAs…. Further drivel will be constrained to other topics.


Nickname: Olorle
Re: Three cheers for GUT!!! Or maybe, UGT, or TGiU
Your drivel is pansy compared to simmilair drivel spouted in an almost inentelligible French accent.

