Original article posted by ravenpaine:

Entry 55 – May 21

Tomrrow is my Birthday.

I have yet to be excited about it. I’m not big into taking a day to celebrate me. Not because I don’t think that I, or anyone else should be celebrated from time to time, I think it is because I demand that all most everyday should be a tribute to Rodney day. So I give this day up as being one too many days of celebration.

Yeah. So… My novel project is going less than well. The characters are going really well, but the actual plot thing is not going anywhere for me. I have a story but I do not have a plot.

This, I see, is relevant to a discussion of my self and my life becasue I too do not have a plot. I have a great cast of characters in my life, I have a story that ostensibly that I am living in, but I don’t actually have plot points and things of that sort.

So I need a plot. A thing that I do from day to day that adds up to being a new and more together me.

That sort of thing.

Wow.

Right now I’m really quire tired. I’m not thinking all that well. Fuzzy in the head. Things that definately need more salt, electrolytes are my friends. My enemies are things like low blood sugar and not enough food and the sort of things that I do with my day that do not ralate in any way to actual rest.

I haven’t had a ‘rest’ in something close to 18 days. And then I had that semester thing before that. I really need to take three days to call a “vacation.”

A road trip would be super. I’m taking one tomorrow, to Kanab, for a day, but that really isn’t much of a thing. I would much prefer to run to Salt Lake and see the Wendy for an afternoon and buy her some Chinese food and hit a club, but I cannot.

And I need to start posting some of these novel concepts up so that people can see them and stuff. Of course I also need to redesign the site with other software and such.

I’ve rambled enough that you have no idea what I’m going on about. I have no idea what it is that I am doing right now, why should you?

Rodney TGAP
Bonne nuit, bonne nuit to you all.

Orginal comments:


Nickname: arylaina
My soul?
He’ll have to talk to Rowsdower, then. Last I checked, he had it.

