Original article posted by Greg:

Also I have gained new insights about revelation and the guidance of the spirit – which is grand.

Also this week I had my first rejection through faking deafness. I walked up behind a guy and said “Hey there, how are you?” He turned around and read my nametag, then didn’t say anything, then turned back to his groceries or whatever it was. I said, “Hey, sir, can I talk with you a minute?” He turned around again and covered his ears and then pointed to his mouth, followed by a shrug – as if saying “Oh, too bad, it turns out I’m a deaf/mute. Nobody is more dissapointed than me. Oh well, maybe next time I’ll be better.”

It was an expressive shrug. And smile.

The week has been like that a lot. We usually don’t get shut down so fast, but lately it’s been a lot of “Hey, sir, can I talk with-” “Not interested.” and “How are you today?” “Really bad. Bye.”

Weird. Maybe it’s the heat.

During mid-day, the shadows almost… almost dissapear. As the sun is nearly directly overhead. It makes me smile.

For the first time in my life I found myself really disliking another religion. It’s a church which I will not give the name of, because I don’t want to criticize other people’s churches. But it’s not like most other churches. I think that most churches will either teach people to try to be good, or at the worst just ‘don’t worry about it, everything will be fine.’
But this one is more like the devil’s own church. It’s pretty small, but it exists in a few countries. It’s very cult-like in that it uses ‘secret’ methods of worship and prayer and is secretive about meetings and leadership. And every person I meet who belongs to it seems thouroughly brainwashed. The members we’ve met have all been willing to talk but not willing to listen whatsoever. 90 percent of those we speak with proceed to tell us how we are too young/inexperienced/dumb/bad with chinese/spiritually lost to understand. One person said ‘You don’t know where your spirit is. You can’t know. But I know.’ Another said that the location of the soul is between the eyes above the nose, but that’s not as important as experiencing the evil things in the world.

People probably think this about my church.

But the part that I think of as evil is this: That this church seems to tell every member exactly what he or she wants to hear. Anything to get that person to be completely converted to the church. Even if every member has different beliefs.

and I could go on.

Truth is truth.
Truth does not change based on perspective, need, thought, or desire. If you want to know truth you have to go to the source of truth – not to those who say they know. The end.

-Elder Hamblin

P.S. Please leave comments or send letters.

Orginal comments:


Nickname: thewendy
Re: chewy
that church you will not name
sounds creepy
almost as creepy as yours…(smiles)
kidding.

hope you are well and having a grand time brain washing poor souls

in all seriousness that church does sound icky. telling people what they want to hear. good way to get converts.


Nickname: squishous
Re: chewy chewy email
Don’t really have anything to say. Just wanted to say hi.

Don’t join that other church. it’s scary.

Don’t lose your shadow, they are hard to replace. that is all.

-Russ


Nickname: Stephanie
Re: chewy chewy email
My address is
Stephanie Juker
PO Box 233
Parowan, UT 84761 USA
😀 write, write…I shall write back!


Nickname: chamblin
Re: chewy chewy email
Thanks for the comments. I’ve sent them to Greg. He loves them.

