Original article posted by -soma-:

It’s 4:30 am, and I’m at work. Everything is quiet. I’m listening to The Smashing Pumpkins.
I’m happy.

Ryan would never use this site to promote his blog. So I’ll do it instead. . .

If you have a few minutes, check out Ryan’s site www.enigmacurry.com. It’s chock-full of nerdy anecdotes and libertarian goodness. Really, even if you aren’t a libertarian, these things are important to you. And Ryan needs a larger readership.

As for me? Last week I went to the Star Trek convention in Las Vegas. I even got Spock’s autograph. Yep. . . young pon fare Spock from Star Trek III: The Search for Spock. He liked my spots! (I was a trill). And so now I have a picture of him on my wall. Below his picture he wrote: “To Kellie: My Vulcan Blood Boils: Nice Spots!” Ah ha ha ha. . . (you’re jealous).

This summer I also made a very important decision. After finishing an English degree at SUU, I’m going to forget everything I learned. Then I’m going to earn myself a degree in Physics. I had a good go here at SUU, but I suspect the quality of education is about to plummit, especially if the administrators continue ignoring their upper-division students whilst admitting just about anyone willing to pay the fees. But horray anyway! Maybe they will finally be able to pay someone to fill up that huge hole in the middle of campus that’s been there for four months now.

Not that I have anything against fenced-off mountains of dirt obstructing the path to my classes.

Also, I’ll be serving as president of Sigma Tau Delta. No, it’s not a sorority. It’s the English honor’s society. And to all you wise-guys out there, yes, it’s abbreviated STD, so you can all have a good laugh about that one.

Farewell and goodnite:
Soma

